CCNA Security

CCNA Security is a job role based certification for Security Specialists, Security Administrators, and Network Security Support Engineers. This certification validates skills including installation, troubleshooting and monitoring of network devices to maintain integrity, confidentiality and availability of data and devices and develops competency in the technologies that Cisco uses in its security structure.

Students completing the recommended Cisco training will gain an introduction to security technologies as well as how to develop security policies and mitigate risks. IT organizations that employ CCNA Security-holders will have IT staff that can develop a security infrastructure, recognize threats and vulnerabilities to networks, and mitigate security threats.

Equipments available for the CCNA Security classes

Exam Prerequisites

CCNA Security Exams and Recommended Training

Required Exam Recommended Training
640-554 IINS v 2.0
  • Implementing Cisco IOS Network Security (IINS v2.0)

CCNA Security Recertification

CCNA Security certifications are valid for three years. To recertify, pass ONE of the following before the certification expiration date

  1. Pass any current CCNA concentration exam ( wireless or security or voice or SP Ops
  2. Pass any current300-XXX Professional or 200-XXX Associatelevel exam
  3. Pass any current Cisco Specialist ( excluding sales Specialist exams or Meeting Place Specialist exams or Implementing Cisco Telepresence Installations (ITI) exams
  4. Pass any current CCIE written exam
  5. Pass the current CCDE written Exam or current CCDE Practical Exam
  6. Pass the Cisco Certified Architect (CCAr) interview and the CCAr board review to extend lower certification

Stay in touch with


Contact Details